Short-term stays of foreign experts at VSB-TUO

The tasks solved within Nanotechnology R&D require international cooperation with respect to discerning requirements on the high-tech scientific instruments, as well as financial support. Dynamics of the internationalization of the project Nanobase will be supported by the invitation of four world-renowned researchers per year. The research activities of these scientists closely relate to selected science topics. The length of their stay at VŠB-Technical University of Ostrava will be on average five days.

The list of the researchers from foreign countries who will be invited to visit VŠB-Technical University of Ostrava was proposed by the leaders of the research groups.

  1. Dr.YuyaSakuraba, Sendai University, Japan
  2. Prof.YoshichikaOtani, RIKEN (Institute of Physical and Chemical Research), Tokyo, Japan
  3. Prof. Gerhard Jakob, University of Mainz, Germany
  4. Prof. Joachim Wollschlager, Osnabrueck University, Germany
  5. Prof. Z. Cielinski, Center for Magnetism and Magnetic Nanostructures, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO 80918, USA
  6. Prof.KiyotoshiYasumoto, Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan
  7. Prof. P. Beavillain, InstitutdÉlectroniqueFondamentale, Université Paris-Sud, France
  8. Dr. Mathias Vanwolleghem, Institutd’ElectroniqueFondamentale, IEF/UMR 8622, Université Paris Sud, Bítiment 220, 91405 Orsaycedex, France
  9. Dr. Martin Foldyna – National Institute of Standards and Technology, Optical Technology Division, Gaithersburg, MD, United States – (from 2011) Laboratory of Physics of interfaces and Thin films (LPICM), EcolePolytechnique, 91120 Palaiseau, France
  10. Dr. Georg Oestermayer, University of Braunschweig, Germany
  11. Dr. Mark Rummeli, Leibniz Institute of Solid State and Materials Research, Dresden, Germany

Date of realization: 1.1.2012 – 30.6.2014